The Wildland Chronicles

Watch Before Buying Stagtine

Watch this video to learn more!

The Wildland Chronicles, Book I

Stagtine Bundle



In Stagtine, Griffith illuminates the gauntlet that is modern life and agriculture, industrial or regenerative, and rather than telling us how to run the race, he suggests that we step back, turn within, and look to all relations for guidance on how to inform our next steps. 

Stagtine questions through epic and intimate stories:

  1. The misconceptions of the Climate Crisis in view of a "living climate" where biology is withdrawing away in grief.
  2. The role of stress in nutrient-dense meat, wherein slaughter in place of harvests reduce the bioavailability of nutrients.
  3. The free and autonomous communication of life’s systems and how, if we are to co-create abundant and beautiful life, we must let go and share right relationship.
  4. The epigenetic plasticity in herbivores when they are allowed to live in extended families and how these emergent systems impact grazing and overgrazing.
  5. The misconceptions of the regenerative grazing protocols and systems of today that posit that ancient herds of mobbing, mowing, and moving herbivores ever inhabited this landscape.

Foreword by Dr. Fred Provenza.

340 pages.

Format: Paperback
Instant Downloads: Audiobook
Online Community: No Thank You

With this selection, you will receive a paperback copy of Stagtine and instant download access to the audiobookrecorded by Firth and Fred! Click here to listen to audiobook sample.

Format: Paperback
Instant Downloads: Audiobook
Online Community: No Thank You

If your circumstances mean that the book's price is an obstacle, get in touch to arrange a reduced rate. Contact Us!

Past Praise

Online Community

Commune and Learn With Us

The Wildland Chronicles is the name of this Trilogy on kincentric rewilding and Firth's online community where are are, together, (re)learning what it means to be human, the mammal, and not human, the industrial capitalist and savior of the world.

When you commune with us, you immediately join a growing network of hundreds of peers, friends, and cousins. Every member receives special access to:

  1. Twice monthly, live Book & Conversationalist Club with Firth.
  2. Digital and audiobook versions of Firth's past books, including Wild Like Flowers (2021) and Dark Cloud Country (2023).
  3. Direct and personal discussions with Firth as the next two books in The Wildland Chronicles are written, including sneak peaks and snippets along the way.
  4. Assorted essays, publications, poems, and more...

stagtine's themes